2 comments on “Disaster!

  1. Some people will steal anything. No point catching them and sending them to prison, of course. (As you’ve already pointed out in a previous post!)

    What about a t-shirt campaign? Do you have photo of Fred you could upload to one of the ‘print on demand’ sites? You could run off a few hundred mugs at the same time and possibly half a dozen fridge magnets. Someone would surely recognise him – especially if you offered a reward. I don’t think you’re trying hard enough. Fred could be locked in a cellar full of rats for all we know. One of his ears may be on its way to you even as I type.

    I’d drop Esther Rantzen a line, if I were you. Get a celebrity on board – especially one who’s been out of the public eye for a while. That’s the way to do it.

    Time to stop monkeying around – if you’ll pardon the expression.

  2. That’s certainly a great idea. I’m sure I can scare up a picture from somewhere… This is of dire importance to me, because Fred was my only true friend. Losing him has left a massive hole in my life, and I don’t know what to do with myself any more.

    I’m going to go cry in a corner for a while, then I’ll see if Ms Rantzen is interested. This seems like the perfect job for her.

Leave a Reply

